The Upper Dauphin Council of Governments is comprised of elected officials of municipalities in Upper Dauphin County* that wish to participate on a yearly basis. The elected officials that are appointed to the Council of Governments (COG) Committee by each of their respective municipality are the voting members. Each year, the membership appoint a President, Vice President and Secretary-Treasurer. All of the positions, with the exception of Secretary-Treasurer are non-paid positions. The Secretary-Treasurer is paid a stipend for the duties set forth by the membership.

*Participating Municipalities below

  • Boroughs
    Berrysburg, Elizabethville, Gratz, Halifax, Lykens, Millersburg, Pillow, Williamstown
  • Townships
    Halifax, Jackson, Jefferson, Lykens, Mifflin, Reed, Rush, Upper Paxton, Washington, Wayne, Wiconisco, Williams
  • 2010 Officers
    President - Alan Loesch
    Vice President - Ron Hepner
    Secretary-Treasurer - Robyn Loesch


> Who financially supports COG?
UDCOG is financially supported from membership dues of the participating municipalities. Those dues are calculated based upon the population of each municipality.